I think I’ve mentioned before how I’m keeping from drowning under the sheer weight of too much CC with DOTY going on, right? Hmm maybe not.

Basically what I did is create a subfolder under Mods called “DOTY” (I know, original, right?). In it, I’ve been putting the CC I find for each round. AT the end of the round, I upload all that CC to my Google Drive (I’ll explain why in a minute) and EMPTY the DOTY folder on the hard drive. This is necessary because

  1. this isn’t my computer
  2. the hard drives are BOTH getting full
  3. I don’t really want to get into the habit of a whole bunch of CC and mods anyway, only the ones I consider important or interesting for building.

It’s a good thing, too: by the end of each round my game is starting to get slow, grinding to do basic things like saving, sometimes even crashing. Once DOTY is over, (or, being more modest and realistic, once I’m OUT of DOTY) I’ll go back to my Google Drive and start sorting out the things I REALLY want to keep.

Keyword of the day: organization!

