Tags

, ,

Hello there my old friends. This post is nearly two weeks late, and I apologize for that. If you’ve been following this year’s DOTY, you already know I didn’t win. My entry finished in 5th, in fact. Not quite what I was aiming for, but OMG am I pleased with myself anyway!

Since then, I’ve made a (nearly) CC-free house I’m pretty pleased with as well. I have two versions of it, one with a pool for slightly smaller lots, and another with a pool and hot tub in the back yard. I’ll have a few pics to share over the weekend, and it will be available for download from right here.
What’s that? You want to see now? Oh ok, here you go!

The Hewlett, front entryway

The Hewlett, Side elevation

The Hewlett at night

The Hewlett, back porch

The Hewlett, back porch at night

The house is based on this house plan I found on eplans.com

Based on this house plan

That’s it for now! I need to hunt down the only piece of CC, the stone pattern on the exterior walls. It was too perfect to change it for an EA one.

