Tags

, , , ,

I meant to post this a few days ago, but this round took so much out of me that I had to take a few days to breathe!

This time around, the Smiths are in Tuscany, Italy. We’re talking beautiful sunsets, rustic charm, the works.  I chose a color palette I thought would work nicely in a rustic farmhouse, since we were doing the kitchen/dining area.

At first, I thought the terra cota was the right color for the walls:

but that came out more Mexican than Tuscan. Besides, the normal, preferred wall color is white. So I chose a different color and found I liked it much better anyway.

Side entry

View onto the patio.

It took me three days to come up with a courtyard that worked. Ironically, that part was a lot harder than the actual room. This first pic is obviously a wip image.

What I was really aiming for was a wall-fountain.

and seating:

There! Got it just right.

Back to the inside, this is what I came up with.

It took a long time for me to pose this, (they’re actually not on a lot at all, I had to make them move using the Pose Player Add-on) then realized he isn’t holding her properly. Doh!

Meantime, we have already had our new theme, this time the Smiths are headed for Bali, Indonesia! I’m going to start my entry… but only 20 will move on. I’m nervous.

You can find my official entry here.

