Tags

, , ,

Zombie fairy!

“Supernatural”, TS3’s latest expansion pack, has been out for about a week now, and I’ve found myself playing almost non-stop since then.  I love getting a new expansion pack, but hate all the maintenance that goes into installing it, removing CC, updating mods, etc etc.  Still, it’s been a great week, and I have the pics to prove it.

More on that later.

Some glitches have already shown up, most notably with the lunar cycle and/or the zombies.  In my case, the main problem after about 10 sim-days, is that the zombies spawn ALL the time, day and night, no matter what phase the moon is in.  I had to install a mod for that.

Another more minor glitch is a connection error when you first start the game. I don’t know if it’s a genuine game glitch, or if the server is simply too busy occasionally.  However, if you find yourself unable to connect to the server for several days, you might want to try the solution provided on SimsVip.

Meantime, I have a little treat for you! This happened on my lot one night, I was so amused that I took a quick video of it. Some zombie, not content to mindless wreak havoc around town, decided instead to bring his boombox along. What ensued was pure hilarity. See for yourselves (I apologize for the poor quality, I’m just not very good at videos yet):

Vodpod videos no longer available.
