Tags

, , , , ,

All right, it’s time for another house!  This turns out to be my entry for two contests at once, the BPS “Townhouse – my house” contest, and the TS3 “Ultra Modern House” contest.  After all, townhouses can be modern, can’t they?

This is by far one of my fastest builds.  I decided to join the Townhouse contest on January 2nd, and got done last night.  However, it’s important to remember that we had a basic floorplan.

Ultra Mod, a JDCSims house build.  Floorplan by "Tinkle"Still, when I started, I did decide to build some false walls for the other townhouses this one would presumably be attached to.  Still, given how long I usually agonize over every single material and color choice, I expected to need all month to do this.  Not so, and isn’t that nice?  I think this makes a nice start to the new year!

Anyway, I made this house with as little CC as possible, but it does have quite a few store items.  Most of the CC is artwork.  The most important CC by far would be Armiel’s DIY Builder’s kit.  Note that this house is also built on an Armiel creation, her Builder’s Island.  I’d link to it, but the ModTheSims site is currently down for maintenance.  I’ll add it later.

Here are the specs for Ultra Mod:

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 2 2/2 baths (no, that’s not a typo, there are two 1/2 baths)
  • Single car garage
  • Pool
  • Patio
  • Den/family room
  • Open concept living spaces
  • Spacious pantry
  • Master Suite with large walk-in closet
  • §185,515 (furnished)
This lot is available for download from Media Fire.  Before you download, take a look at a list of CC (with links).
So, without further ado, I give you: Ultra Mod.
Vodpod videos no longer available.
