Tags

, , , , ,

Here’s another white room.  This time, the assignment was to redo it completely, with no special limitations, save a few specific items.  I chose to go all out: I wanted a modern, lush spa retreat.  I also chose to go a little green: bamboo floors, wicker walls, wood tiles (treated, of course!), stone, plants, natural light, and even some stone accents.

It took a while to get there, though.  The second picture in the album is he original concept, before it changed again (slightly).  Then there are pictures of the inspirations for that led to the final result, pictured right after that.

I fell in love with the bold teal color.  I spent a long time trying to figure out how I was going to fix the sheer “goldness” of that room, and stumbled on the teal.  It was far enough away from the red I was tempted to use. I love red, it’s my favorite color, and I’m constantly wanting to use it but I don’t want to get stuck in a rut.

What do you think?

Vodpod videos no longer available.
