Tags

, , , , ,

Where'd Everybody Go?  My first Mediterranean style house ”Where’d Everybody Go?“ Our client’s last contractor disappeared after only putting up the shell of the house. Our job is to finish it off. This is what JDC came up with. We think our new client will be pleased. (This contest ran the month of September, 2011)

This one was a lot of fun.  For one thing, it was the first time I was doing a Mediterranean style house.  The layout is absolutely beautiful, and I found this lot overlooking the bay in Sunset Valley that I thought was just to die for.  However, the original house was on a flat lot, and I wanted to play around with landscaping that would more or less match the surrounding terrain: hilly and rocky.  There’s a lot of CFE involved, all done AFTER the house was built.  Not an easy thing, but not nearly as difficult as I would have expected.  I think you’ll see a lot more “complex terrain” action from now on.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
